Seven Species Copper Wall Hanging


Seven individual yet interconnected squares, each one depicting one of the seven species with which the Land of Israel was blessed: a land of wheat and barley, and vines and fig-trees and pomegranates; a land of olive-trees and honey.

Each species brings a different blessing. Wheat expresses wisdom and knowledge; the spiritual and intelligent side of a person. Barley expresses matter, which in turn provides animal feed, an important element for human existence. The grape vine expresses gladness for a life full of joyous occasions: birth, marriage, holidays. The fig is the symbol of the Torah, to live a life of good deeds and consequence, and continuous learning: like the fig that grows slowly, today we learn a little, tomorrow a great deal more, and all cannot be learned in a year or two. The pomegranate, with its many seeds, symbolizes plenty and beauty and fertility, and the olive is a symbol of a blessed and happy family life and the olive branch has come to symbolize hope and peace. The date symbolizes a good and sweet life. Made with love and signed by artist Ahuva Elany.

In stock

More Details

Materials: Copper, enamel, and Swarovski crystals

Size: 22″ x 4 1/4″; each piece 2 3/4″ square