Fair Trade Organic Chocolate – Kosher


Delicious chocolate, fair trade and free of child labor, and Kosher to boot! The dark chocolate flavors are also Kosher for Passover! These products are soy and gluten free.

With deep appreciation to Rabbi Menachem Creditor who offers this inspiring kavanah:

Every generation learns that things are more than they seem. This chocolate I hold is more than just chocolate. This is a symbol of potential freedom, a realization that foods that give me delight can be made without child labor. Joy need not be accompanied by pain or oppression. May I experience the sweet flavor of this gift as a hint of the freedom that birthed it. May the world know liberation, one person at a time, mindful act by mindful act, until all people are free.


More Details

With the exception of the Milk Chocolate, which is Kosher but not Kosher for Passover, the other flavors are all also Kosher for Passover — These products received approval as “Kosher for Passover” by Rabbi Aaron Alexander, ex-Associate Dean, Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies at the American Jewish University. They are listed in the Conservative Passover guide under the category of items that do not need a special Kosher for Passover certification if purchased in advance, and in the home before bedikat chametz (the night before first Seder). They are also vegan and gluten-free.